Connect with us

Bawal News

Amazon, Flipkart to start Non-Essential Goods Delivery from 4th May



Starting from mid-march, due to ongoing Novel Corona Virus the Government had imposed lockdown in the country. Due to this lockdown selling of non-essential goods by Amazon, Flipkart was banned. The persistent rise in COVID-19 positive cases has impelled the government to extend the lockdown by two weeks. But, the government is no longer imposing a complete lockdown. It has now finally allowed e-commerce companies, such as Flipkart and Amazon, to deliver both essential, as well as non-essential goods, from May 4. However, it has only to ease movement in areas that are less or not affected by the coronavirus outbreak. The government has decided to allow e-commerce websites like Amazon and Flipkart to start non-essential goods delivery in orange and green zones only. Continue reading the article to know more if you can order Non-Essential goods to your place. Know the complete list of Red Orange and Green Zones.

Can you order Non-Essential Goods from Amazon, Flipkart in your area?

E-commerce platforms like Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal have been allowed to resume online deliveries. It is of non-essential commodities in the areas that are less affected by the coronavirus pandemic—only in Green and Orange zones starting May 4 which is when the lockdown 3.0 would begin. However, the companies are only allowed to take orders for essential goods, only in the cities that fall under the Red Zone.

Amazon Prime Now suffers delays amid coronavirus outbreak

This means if you are in the Green and Orange zone, you can now order non-essential products like smartphones, laptops. Online via platforms like Amazon and Flipkart from May 4, 2020. All non-essential goods activities will remain strictly prohibited. It is between 7 pm to 7 am in all the three zones – Red, Green and Orange.

Complete list of Red Orange and Green Zones

All 733 districts of India have been classified into three different categories, namely, red zone, orange zone and green zone. The colour of these zones indicates the severity of the coronavirus outbreak in that particular district.

Click the link given below to get a complete list of Red, Orange and Green Zone Districts:


Most of the metropolitan cities such as Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Chennai and Hyderabad have been declared red zones. So nothing essentially changes for them.

That’s All For Today. Stay Tuned To TECHBURNER For More Stuff.

Join our Telegram Channel for more updates!
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.